评估员常见问题

什么是神秘买家?

神秘买家或神秘评估员是独立的服务专业人士,他们协助我们的客户做出重要决策,从而推动其业务发展。典型项目包括:通过亲自访问、电话拜访、基于网络的询问或其他方式等,对我们客户的某项业务进行评估。简而言之,评估员提供有关商店员工问候与态度、员工产品与服务知识、商店外观和产品选择方面的客观反馈。项目互不相同,因为 BARE International 的所有客户拥有不同的需求和设计独特的计划。当接到一份特定项目时,评估员会获得有关客户目的和目标的简报,包括客户告诉我们的任何特殊需求。

我如何成为神秘商店评估员?

若要成为评估员,美国公民须年满21岁,美国之外公民必须年满18岁。您还必须确定自己为独立的服务专业人员,从而获得执行 BARE International 项目的资格。若要实现这个目标,我们首先建议您从 IRS 获得税号。您也可以创办一家公司或只使用自己的名字。流程简单、快速且免费。通过这种方法确定自己为独立的专业人员,您表明您为自己工作,因此能够向您希望的任何其他神秘购物公司推销您的服务。

您一旦建立了自己的独立公司,您必须在 BARE International 注册自己的服务,从而收到未来机会的通知。若要注册 BARE,请填写线上注册表,并同意 BARE 的工作关系条款和细则。

注册需要支付费用吗?

不需要。在 BARE 注册服务不需要任何费用。

实际上,如果您看到来自其他组织的工作邀请,表明您获得神秘购物任务前需要进行付费注册,那么您就要小心了。您和您的服务很宝贵,您应该收到服务费,而不是相反。对于像 BARE 这样的正当公司来说,这是不可接受的或不是标准的做法。

我多久可以履行评估员职责?

只要您完成注册,您可以登录我们的线上门户 APOLLO,在项目面板可以查看任何待分配工作。请注意,项目通常拥有固定的截止日期,所以在接受任何感兴趣的项目前,请务必阅读全部的详细信息。

评估员在哪里工作?

我们的客户来自不同的行业和地区,客户的需求遍布美国和全世界。您有可能找到附近的工作机会。身为独立专业人员,您可以自行决定您评估的位置和频率。

我如何寻找工作机会?

在 APOLLO 中,您可以通过邮编、州/省份和国家搜索工作面板,从而寻找全世界的最新机会列表。您还可以在您的评估员资料中选择接收项目邀请电子邮件,这样您就可以收到您所在区域待分配项目的电子邮件通知。

如果我接受某个项目,我多久会收到回复?

我们每天都会处理项目邀约。如果您的投标被接受,您会在 48 小时左右通过电子邮件获得确认。请经常检查您的电子邮箱!

我一次可以接受多少个项目?

身为独立服务专业人员,这完全取决于您。我们会不断与您沟通我们客户对报告质量和项目时间表的期望。您的职责是判断工作负荷并评估您可以接受的工作量。请牢记,如果您的工作无法满足客户对特定项目的期望,我们有权委托另一位评估员。这会影响您的报酬,所以请只接收您可以完全胜任的项目,这很关键。

如果我获得一份项目,但是碰到意外的紧急情况,我应该怎么做?

请尽快联系负责此项目的项目经理,这样 BARE 可以寻找接替您的另一位评估员。

你们会为评估员的表现打分吗?

我们会通过1-10分的打分制对您在每个项目上的工作进行打分,按照客户的期望,10分是最高分。这是我们自己的系统,用来决定可以依靠那些评估员来为我们的客户提供最佳的产品。我们最需要持续提供高质量工作的评估员,与平均分或低于平均分的评估员相比,我们会更多地选择高质量评估员参与项目。

我的工作会获得多少报酬?

BARE 为评估员完成的项目支付范围较广的报酬。根据所包含的范围、难度和时间,大部分评估员每个项目会获得5-35美元。对于项目来说,我们的客户心中都有一个报酬范围。在评估员接受项目委托前,会通过工作面板在评估员社区沟通客户所提出报酬——评估员可以接受或拒绝。因此收益都由个体评估员进行控制。

我会多久收到我的报酬?

美国和加拿大:对于所完成服务的报酬和合理开支的报销费用,我们将在项目完成并满足项目要求当月接下来月份的16日通过邮寄的纸质支票或电子付款方式完成。请注意,电子付款最大额度为500美元。对于超过此额度的数额,将签发邮寄的纸质支票。选择邮寄纸质支票的评估员应为从维吉尼亚州寄出的邮政服务预留足够的时间(按照您所在的位置,建议3-14个工作日)。

如果您预计会收到邮寄的纸质发票,但在等待足够时间后并没有收到,请尽快向我们报告支票丢失,请在您预计收到支票后的 90 天内发送电子邮件至payoutinquiry@bareinternational.com。如果您认为支票在邮寄过程中丢失,可以立即重新签发,但需要一笔 30 美元的停止付款费用(通常从重新签发的支票中扣除),或者您可以选择等待支票失效(六个月),这样向您重新签发支票将不收取费用。

我们很抱歉的是,我们无法调查超过90天的付款问题。

我们想要提醒您的是,我们有一个电子付款选项,可以避免纸质支票子在邮寄过程中丢失的可能性。若要注册电子付款,请前往您评估员资料的“额外信息”部分,然后输入您想要用来接收付款的银行账户信息。您的账户信息是非常安全的,除付款外,它们不会被用于任何其他目的。请确保您填写了评估员资料,切记,一旦出现任何信息变更,请立即更新。

所有其他国家:对于所完成服务的报酬和合理开支的报销费用,我们将在项目完成并满足项目要求当月接下来月份的20日左右通过银行转账或其他方法(在我们看来最实惠且高效的方法)完成。请确保您填写了额外买家资料的“付款详细信息”部分,切记,一旦出现任何信息变更,请立即更新。

对于所有付款交易——出于礼貌,付款通知将发送到评估员资料所记录的电子邮箱地址。该通知会列出付款包括的特定项目以及所支付的金额和/或报销金额。应仔细检查此通知,并尽快报告任何不符之处。如果您对所列某个项目的付款有任何问题,请联系您的项目经理。如果您对付款交易本身有任何疑问,请联系电子邮件中所提到的适当个人。

对于所有付款,报告任何不符之处的截止日期是签发日期(或预计收到日期)起 90 日内。我们很抱歉的是,我们无法调查超过90天的付款问题。

BARE 评估员需要遵守的条款和条件是什么?

Please click here to read our Independent Contractor Agreement.请单击这里阅读我们的独立承包商协议。

需要帮助吗?

Get in Touch Request Brochure Case Study Pop Up Auto Map Request a quote Apollo apollo-chinese

请选择您的区域/语言

请选择您的区域/语言

请问您是我们的客户还是评估员?

Language Map

Evaluator FAQ

IMPORTANT SCAM ALERT

We’ve been alerted that there is a fraudulent check/money wiring scam circulating in the United States that is targeting mystery shop program providers as well as unsuspecting individuals.

Reports have come to us of a “Mr. Peterson” who claims to be an employee of Bare International who contacts individuals via email and offers “mystery shop” projects at MoneyGram or Western Union locations. The victim is mailed a cashier’s check – usually for over $2500 – and is told to cash it and keep a small portion of the total as his/her “shop fee.” The victim is then instructed to proceed to a MoneyGram location and wire the remainder to a named individual while conducting an evaluation of the customer service s/he receives in doing so. The bank that cashed the cashier’s check will eventually determine the check was fraudulent after which they will hold the victim responsible for the entire amount of the check.

“Mr. Peterson” does not work for BARE and is probably a criminal operating from another country where the United States has little to no jurisdiction to prosecute, however the MSPA (Mystery Shop Providers Association) has been working with authorities on the problem for some time. Please warn friends and family members that legitimate mystery shopping companies do not contact individuals out of the blue to offer them work unless they have already registered their services and – except for very specific types of shops – we do not forward funds to evaluators ahead of time. Emails from any person at BARE will always use the @bareinternational.com email address. Be aware that scammers often impersonate legitimate companies in cycles so if you receive an email or mailing from someone who claims to be an employee of ANY mystery shopping company that you have not worked with before, you should confirm its legitimacy by contacting that company through the website or phone number they have listed with the MSPA at www.mysteryshop.org. Do not use any links or phone numbers in the suspicious email to contact the company.

Money-wiring scams are unfortunately very common and take many forms besides that of mystery shopping opportunities. You can learn a great deal more about them at www.fakechecks.org.

What is a mystery shopper?

A mystery shopper, or mystery evaluator, is an independent service professional who assists our clients with making important decisions to move their business. A typical project involves the evaluation of one of our client’s businesses through in-person visits, telephone calls, web-based inquiries, or other means. Typically, the evaluator provides his/her objective feedback about the greeting and attitude of store employees, the employees’ knowledge of products and services, and the location’s appearance and product selection. Each project is different because BARE International’s clients all have different needs and design unique programs to meet them. When given a specific project, the evaluator receives a briefing on that particular client’s goals and objectives, including any special requirements the client has communicated to us.

How can i become a mystery shop evaluator?

To become an evaluator, you must be 21 years of age or older in the United States, or 18 years of age or older outside of the United States. You must also have established yourself as independent service professional in order to be eligible to perform BARE International projects. To accomplish this, we first recommend that you obtain a tax id number from the IRS. You may either create a business or simply use your own name. The process is simple, fast, and free. By establishing yourself as an independent professional in this manner, you represent that you are working for yourself and therefore able to market your services to any other mystery shopping companies you desire.

Once you establish your independent business, you must register your services with BARE International in order to receive notices about upcoming opportunities. To register with BARE, complete the online registration and agree to BARE’s working relationship terms and conditions.

Does it cost anything to register?

No. There are no fees to register your services with BARE.

In fact, if you see offers from other organizations stating that there is a fee to sign up before you are able to get mystery shopping assignments, BEWARE. You and your services are valuable and you should be compensated for providing them, not the other way around. This is not an accepted or standard practice for legitimate companies like BARE.

How soon can i start conducting evaluations?

As soon as your registration is complete, you can log in to our online portal, APOLLO, to check the Project Board for any available projects. Be aware that projects usually have firm deadlines, so be sure to read all the details before offering to do projects that interest you.

Where will i be doing evaluations?

Our clients represent a wide range of industries and locations with needs across the USA and globally. It is likely you will find opportunities near you. As an independent professional, you control where and how often you evaluate.

How would i find out about opportunities?

You can search the Job Board in APOLLO by zip code, state, and country to find the most up-to-date listing of opportunities all over the world. You may also elect to receive Project Offer Emails in your Evaluator Profile to receive email alerts about available projects in your area.

If i offer to do a project, how long does it take to get a response?

We process offers for projects on a daily basis. You should receive a confirmation via email within 48 hours or so if your bid was accepted. Check your email often!

How many projects can i have at one time?

As an independent service professional, this is really up to you. We always communicate to you what our clients expect in terms of quality of reports and project timeliness. It is your responsibility to estimate workloads and assess the amount of work that is feasible for you to perform. Please remember that if your performance does not meet the client’s expectations for a particular project, we reserve the right to enlist another evaluator. This can affect your compensation, so only taking on projects with standards that you can reasonably perform is key.

If i commit to a project but have an unexpected emergency, what should i do?

Contact the Project Manager in charge of that project as soon as possible so that BARE can locate another evaluator to take your place.

Do you rate the performance of evaluators?

We rate your work on each project as it comes in on a scale from 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest, against the expectations of the client. This is our own system for determining which evaluators we can count on to deliver the best product for our clients. Evaluators who consistently produce high quality work are in the highest demand and will be chosen to participate in projects more frequently than evaluators whose work receives average or below average ratings.

How much will i be paid for my work?

BARE pays out a wide range of fees for projects performed by evaluators. Most evaluators receive between $5-$35 per project depending on the scope, difficulty, and time commitment involved. Our clients typically have a fee range in mind for their projects. Their proposed fees – which evaluators may accept or decline – are communicated to the evaluator community via the job board before an evaluator offers to complete a project. Earnings are therefore under the control of the individual evaluator.

How long does it take to be paid my fees?

U.S. AND CANADA: Fees for services performed and reimbursement for allowable expenses will be distributed by mailed paper check or electronic payment on approximately the 16th of the month following the month in which projects were properly completed and received according to project requirements. Please note that the maximum allowable electronic payment is $500.00. For amounts that exceed that, a mailed paper check will be issued. Evaluators who opt for mailed paper checks should allow sufficient time for the postal service to deliver from Virginia (3-14 business days is recommended depending on your location).

If you are expecting a mailed paper check and do not receive it after waiting sufficient time, please report the lost check to us as soon as possible at by sending an email to payoutinquiry@bareinternational.com within 90 days of the date you were expecting it. If you believe your check has been lost in the mail, it can be re-issued right away for a $30 stop-payment fee (usually deducted from the reissued check), or you may opt to wait for the check to become invalid (six months) and it will be reissued to you with no fee.

We regret we are unable to investigate payment issues that are more than 90 days old.

We would like to remind you that we have an electronic
payment option available that avoids all possibility of paper checks being lost in the mail. To enroll in electronic payments, please go to the “Additional Information” section in your evaluator profile and enter the information for the bank account you would like to use to receive your payments. Your account information is highly secure and is used for no other reason than to make payment. Please ensure that you have completed your Evaluator Profile and remember to keep it updated in the event that any of the information changes.

ALL OTHER COUNTRIES: Fees for services performed and reimbursement for allowable expenses will be distributed by bank transfer or other method (which at our option is deemed to be the most cost effective and efficient method) on approximately the 20th of the month following the month in which projects were properly completed and received according to project requirements. Please ensure that you have completed the Payment Details section of your Extended Shopper Profile and remember to keep it updated in the event that any of the information changes.

FOR ALL PAYMENT TRANSACTIONS – As a courtesy, a notification of payment is sent to the email address on record in the Evaluator Profile. This notification lists the specific projects(s) included in the payment and the amount of fees and/or reimbursements paid. This notification should be checked carefully and any discrepancies reported as soon as possible. If you have any questions about payment for the individual projects listed, please contact your Project Manager. If you have any questions about the payment transaction itself, please contact the appropriate individual mentioned in the email.

For all payments, the deadline is 90 days from the date of issue (or date of expected receipt) to report any discrepancies. We regret we are unable to investigate payment issues that are more than 90 days old.

What are the terms and conditions to be a bare evaluator?

Please click here to read our Independent Contractor Agreement.

Get in Touch Request Brochure Case Study Pop Up Auto Map Request a quote Apollo apollo-chinese

Select Your Region/Language

Select Your Region/Language :

请问您是我们的客户还是评估员?

Language Map